Log in

No account? Create an account
20 June 2008 @ 07:07 pm
a public entry.. whoohoo! (who cares?)  
Because Charles is in NYC teaching a clinic tonight.... (Stolen from Linsey)

Name: Kristine Rehill

Age: 32

Location: I live in Pine Hill, NJ. I work in Maple Shade, NJ. My parents and one sister live in Maple Shade, so I see them almost daily. My other sister lives around the corner from them, so I see them a lot, too.

Occupation: Facility Manager and Office Manager for a propane supplier - my paying day job. I also volunteer for quite a few rescue organizations for pit bulls, dachshunds and really, any animal in need. It doesn't pay squat, but it is so rewarding to see an animal placed into a loving home from a shelter or abusive situation.

Partner: I married my best friend, and the awesome-est guy ever, Charles.

Kids: Maybe in the next year...... ::sly smile::

Siblings: 2 sisters, both older. Jennifer is 42, a single mom, with 4 boys, my nephews. Sharon is 38... she definitely marches to her own drummer. =) They both work for Temple University, Jenny as a nurse, Sharon as an office/case manager in an Optometrist's office.

Pets: I/we have two bottomless pit bulls, Sirius (6) and Sofie (4)... I also have a rowdy little Dachshund named Dixie (8)

List the 3-5 biggest things going on in your life:
1. My husband got a huge promotion, I'm so horribly proud of him!
2. We're paying off *all* our debts, including cars, student loans, etc.
3. I placed two Dachshunds in homes this week - one of which was a 'senior' dog and thus, harder to adopt out.
4. I have a HUGE cyst on the base of my spine causing my body to malfunction in many ways. It's really scary, but it's not cancer. I am thankful for that.
5. One of my very good friends will become a member of my family in the next year!! =) And then another good friend is getting married 7 mos later and I am the proud matron of honor for both!

What did you go to school for?: I was an English major with a focus on business. I was also only 18 and had no idea what I wanted to do with my life. I cannot say that I am in my "dream job" but I've been there 10 years, been promoted many times, I'm good at it and I like my crew. If money were no object, I would work with rescuing animals exclusively. And I'd sew - a *lot*. I miss sewing!

Parents: My mom & dad live in Maple Shade, NJ, they've been married for 36 years. They're both "retired" meaning that they left the jobs they'd been at for years and years, but still work in some capacity. My mom still works for the same company part time training new hires and my dad helps my sister with her kids, his grandsons.

Grandparents: They've all passed. When your parents are almost 70, chances of grandparents still living are slim. Both my grand-dad's died before I was born. My mee-mom (Mom's mom) died on my 11th birthday (Oct 7 '86), my nanny (Dad's mom) passed away on my sister Sharon's bday (Oct 31 1987). So it's been 21 years since I've had a grandparent. =(

Who are some of your closest friends?: I have an amazing and stellar group of friends. Charles is my best friend in the world, though. It is such an amazing feeling to find that person. He's perfect for me in every way, a lover, a friend, a confidant, a voice of reason, a bad influence and someone who not only offers a shoulder to cry on, but will cry with me.

What's in rotation: Musically? Always The Cure, Covenant, Lost Signal, Apop, etc... but lately I've been listening to Destroid (it's great) and a lot of Sirius 22 (first wave). Right now I'm listening to Information Society, and that damn NUMA NUMA song is STILL STUCK IN MY HEAD... WTF????
Current Mood: determineddetermined
Grey Eyed Princessevilcyberdoll on June 21st, 2008 11:03 am (UTC)
thanks kitty!! =)

yeah, def. not yet. not *quite* ready.
Melhellgirl44 on June 21st, 2008 01:18 pm (UTC)
hehehe, Spooky is quite the talented writer.